Testimonials

10/9/23 On a 1-to-5-star rating, Sherry, Rob and the Team Sunshine are a 10+!!! If you are considering a 2nd home in beautiful Southwest Florida, look no further, Sunshine Sherry is the leader in assisting Northerners in their quest to find a perfect location! We are from Pennsylvania and had been looking all over Florida before deciding the Gulf Coast was for us. From there, we began watching, and then subscribed the Sunshine Sherry YouTube channel. We called one evening and she not only answered, but she also talked with us at length!! We took 3 short visits (just a few days) exclusively for looking. Sherry had picks and we had our picks. Sherry explained pros and cons, we saw them in person too and this helped us rule out things we hadn't realized initially being from another climate. Sherry and Rob spent their weekends taking Bob and I to tour many homes. They shared great places know about and to eat in Cape Coral and Punta Gorda. We chose a beautiful, newer built home on a canal. She took care of us through the expedited Florida closing process. We closed from Pennsylvania because she and her team made it seamless! And when we got to our new home, she had everything we needed to get started on our new Florida adventure. We highly recommend Sunshine Sherry for all your Southwest Florida home needs. Not only for her million-dollar personality loving family, fun and Florida but because you can rest assured you will have a great buying or selling experience with Sunshine Sherry & Rob Puchacz!
Janine Reppert
9/14/23  This is my second time working with Sherry purchasing and listing. Sherry always has a helpful smile.Very knowledgeable in the Florida way of real-estate My video and photos were the best I have had done yet. If your looking to make Lee or Charlotte county's your Florida Dream Sherrys the one for your family. I am a Wisconsin native and Sherry and the team get a thumbs up from me.
Dan Reinke
9/13/23 Where to begin to express our heartfelt thanks and gratitude for the amazing job that "Sunshine Sherry" has done for us. Her very first interview with us put us at such ease and we were convinced that it was no accident that we came across each other's paths. That can happen from time to time in life, but when it comes to real estate, customer service, attention to detail, empathy, warmth and feeling, knowledge and competency - she is tops of her game and we would recommend anyone thinking or dreaming of moving to Southwest Florida to call her, and now her team (You go Rob!), so that you can sleep easy knowing that your interests are being looked after.

On top of all of this, Sherry is a genuine jewel and we are blessed to know her and work with her. She always answers the phone, text, or emails and is not afraid to tell you she doesn't know. She always tells it like it is "with options" . She never makes you feel like you're "next in the queue". We are sure there is a Realtor of the Year award or something along those lines - so send everyone home except those that like and love her, because she is it - every day!!
So if you want a warm welcome to Paradise, you just have to see Sherry and Rob.

All the best to you both.

Charles & Yvonne Pratt
Charles and Yvonne Pratt
8/26/23 Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, ValueThey were great from start to finish. Our agent Sherry Puchacz was the best. She was always there to answer questions 7 days a week. She was the go between for us with the builder and the lender. Sherry was so awsome, it was like having a advocate, and lawyer and she was always happy to get info for me from the lender and builder, even during the tense times especially when our application goes to the underwriters she was there for me like a therapist. she got me through a lot and for all those reasons and more I came out of this not only having met a great agent but making a great Friend in the process. And thats why I know consider her a great friend and plan on keeping in touch with her in the future. Thank you again for everything Sherry, I could not have done this without you. Best Wishes, Joe and Barbara and the kid's.
Joe and Barbara Longstreet
11/15/22 Read this all, it’s a good read about Sherry! We moved from the Chicago area to Cape Coral Florida & we found Sherry Puchacz by watching a ton of You Tube videos & found Sherry on there “Sunshine Sherry”, we found her videos very helpful & informative. About 4 months before we could get serious about buying a house we were in Cape Coral & contacted Sherry, in order to try & get some info for when we could start being serious. She immediately had us to her Remax office & spent 3 hours with us going over what, where, everything basically. For the next several days she showed us about a dozen houses, we said Sherry we can’t buy until our house up north sells, she said oh no worries I want you to learn the city & what you should & shouldn’t be looking at. Fast forward a few months, now we had a contract & could find our forever home. Sherry again, diligently found houses to show us, along with some of our finds. We put a bid on a house that we lost, things happen for a reason right? We were back up north frustrated with the market, not Sherry & a house popped up on the market the night after we got back home. She immediately made an appointment to see it, it was a new build, by now she knew what we wanted & basically what kind of neighborhood we wanted to be in. After looking at the house, she thought we’d love it & she FaceTimed us & gave us a tour, then drove around the whole neighborhood giving us a thumbs up. We said go for it & she put a bid in for us & we got it!! We were ecstatic to say the least, a week later we flew back down for the inspection which she attended. We closed within a month & Sherry & her staff helped us every inch of the way. We highly recommended Sherry as she REALLY cares, she’s not out to “‘make a sale”, she would tell us, no you don’t want this house, no you don’t want to be this close to a main road, things like that. We never felt any pressure, just overwhelming caring. We have dealt with realtors in our past lives & Sherry is by far the best realtor & person in general!
Candy and Will
10/29/22 Sherry has been not only the best “realtor” in the world (steering us to the “good parts” of a house vs just the glamour of a house that will be problematic later). She gets to know her clients personally, so the relationship does not end at closing. We bought as snowbirds and she was always available to help (pool needed a filling system, garage remote not working, appliance delivery)…Let alone, she texted us with a referral on 9/23 for a guy to put up our hurricane shutters, long before Ian was bearing down on Cape! She continues to help by providing references to repair & services. BTW…we are one of the few houses in our neighborhood with a fully intact roof…this house was a good buy! Sherry does not just close your house transaction…she opens up a trusted friendship. Thank you SO much Sherry! ??
PJ and Jay
11/6/21 Working with “Sunshine Sherry” Puchacz was the best real estate transaction I ever had. Living in MIchigan and trying to find a house in Florida can be very challenging on one’s mind. I am so glad I found “Sunshine Sherry”, which by the way I found her on her YouTube channel!!! She is exactly the way she is on her videos, not a show. Great to talk to about my move down with additional help when we actually made the move! We looked at many houses and decided on one we just loved, and she worked well with my bank, providing all the information needed for them. If your not satisfied with your Cape Coral/Fort Meyers area real estate agent, or your ready for the move to a house in this area, go to her utube channel, “Sherry Puchacz” and check her out.
Tim and Sandy
11/7/21 We were still in the process of selling our home in New York when we first made contact with Sherry Puchacz. From the moment we spoke with her on the phone I knew she was the realtor for us. She brings to the table a passion for helping people make their dreams come true. Her upbeat and positive attitude keeps the process fun and exciting. Sherry was always available to answer all our questions and to help guide us step by step. If she didn’t know the answer, she found it and got right back to you. The one thing that stood out for us when looking for a home with Sherry was her honesty. I would give her a list of houses we wanted to see and she would research each and every one to give us the positive and negatives before looking at them so we could do process of elimination together and stay within our price range and still obtain a home with features we desired. Once we went into contract with a home, Sherry communicated with the seller’s realtor expressing our concerns and quickly obtained resolutions for us to our benefit. Sherry also provided us with extras. Recommendations for lenders, inspectors and local businesses to assist us with our new home needs. Favorite restaurants, local parks and attractions. Important county information, etc. She brought a personal touch to the whole experience of starting out on our new journey. We highly recommend Sherry for all your real estate needs
Gina and Andre
11/1/20  We had the best experience with SherrFLy Puchacz! Sherry found us the perfect property. We can now call Sherry a friend and neighbor! Don't hesitate to give her a call.Jeff S. and Sheryl P.
Bought a Lot to Build on in Cape Coral, FL
Jeff S. and Sheryl P.
11/30/20 I could not imagine a better experience! Sherry went out of her way to find the perfect property for us. We trusted Sherry to scout out properties and she came thru. It's a pleasure to call Sherry a friend and neighbor. Do not hesitate to give her a call!
Jeff from Chicago
9/1/20  Sherry was AMAZING!! As first-time homebuyers, we were nervous and unsure about the entire process. Sherry took all those uncertainties away and helped make everything seamless! She helped answer all of our questions and was always just a text away. I would highly recommend working with Sherry for all of your real estate needs!
Jessica and Kenny P.
Bought a Single Family Home in Fort Myers, FL
Jessica and Kenny P.
6/27/20  They were great from start to finish. Our agent Sherry Puchacz was the best. She was always there to answer questions 7 days a week. She was the go between for us with the builder and the lender. Sherry was so awesome, it was like having a advocate, and lawyer and she was always happy to get info for me from the lender and builder, even during the tense times especially when our application goes to the underwriters she was there for me like a therapist. She got me through a lot and for all those reasons and more I came out of this not only having met a great agent but making a great Friend in the process. And that’s why I now consider her a great friend and plan on keeping in touch with her in the future. Thank you again for everything Sherry, I could not have done this without you. Best Wishes, Joe and Barbara and the kid's.
Joe and Barbara L.
Bought a single family home in Cape Coral, FL
Joe and Barbara L.
2/19/20  All Realtors should be like Sherry! She is the best as far as we are concerned! Sherry worked with us for 3 years until we found the perfect place that fit all of our needs! Sherry is very knowledgeable and hard working she went above and beyond! We are so glad we had her as our realtor. Sherry found us our paradise home and it is absolutely wonderful! I would highly recommend Sherry for all your real estate needs!
Mike K. and Meg P.
Bought a single family home in Cape Coral, FL
Mike K. and Meg P.
6/26/19  We were very happy with Sherry. She really has her act together, knowledgeable about the area, organized and quite helpful. She showed us a number of houses within our parameters and pointed out many pros and cons that helped us make our decision. We highly recommend her!Tom and Leslie R.Bought a single family home in Cape Coral, FL
Tom and Leslie R.
11/29/18  I’m from Philadelphia – my first experience with Sherry was over the phone when I was looking for investment properties in the Cape Coral area. Sherry was low pressure, extremely knowledgeable. Within a month I had purchased a property and less than 2 years later my wife and I flew down to Cape Coral, bought two more investment properties with Sherry, and felt like family the whole time. She lives in the area and she is an expert in the Cape Coral/Fort Myers real estate market. My wife and I will continue to do business with Sherry and we recommend her without reservation.
Tim & Karen K.
Bought Multiple Homes in Cape Coral, FL
Tim and Karen K.
11/15/18  I found Sherry by accident because another realtor stopped sending me properties to consider. I lived in NJ most of my adult life and it was time to buy in Cape Coral. We went to Cape Coral mid-October with the goal of buying while there. By the end of October, we had a property in mind, our offer was accepted, inspections completed, and closed in early November. Mission accomplished thanks to Sherry. Her patience and attention to detail are outstanding. Her mediation skills came in very handy. Her enthusiasm and personality made the process of finding and buying our new home very easy. I highly recommend her to help you in your next real estate transaction. She's the best!!!
Dave and Linda P.
Bought a condo in Cape Coral, FL
Dave and Linda P.
10/15/18  Sherry is awesome! She was super knowledgeable about the area and she knew exactly what we were looking for. Always willing to show us around....happy and bubbly all the time. New to the area from the east side of Florida, we stumbled upon Sherry when we stopped in at the Remax office. She listened to our wish list and we connected instantly. After a few disappointments....we finally made the right decision and found our dream home!!! Thank you! 5 stars!
Tracey P. and Larry B.
Bought a Single Family Home in Cape Coral, FL
Tracey P. and Larry B.
5/24/18  When I started looking for real estate Sherry Puchacz was the first to call. The first to work on helping me find the house I wanted. I wasn’t even in the same state when I started to look.
She is extremely knowledgeable in her job. If she doesn’t know, she will find the answer. Such a superb individual to deal with a great personality. Her enthusiasm shines through.
Trish 
Bought a Single Family Home in North Fort Myers, FL
Trish
11/5/17  I originally lived in New Jersey and started to explore the Cape Coral/Fort Myers area to relocate. I found Sherry Puchacz on the internet, she contacted me and it was an instant connection! She was so thorough with asking questions about what I was interested in my home and also about me so she could place me with many options in the correct area! I flew down to Florida and met Sherry (she is a delight) and we house shopped for a few days, I found the house of my dreams and Sherry made it all possible! Purchasing/selling your house is one of the biggest decisions you can make. From start to finish Sherry made it so less complicated. She is the best and I can’t thank her enough!
Melanie J.
Bought a Single Family Home in Cape Coral, FL
Melanie J.
11/3/17  Sherry and her team at Remax are amazing. We met Sherry at an open house and she later became our buying agent. We were new to the area and Sherry showed us all around town and gave her input of where we should look for homes and showed us many homes before we purchased. She made us feel like family during the buying process and has since been a part of our family’s life to include attending our baby shower. Sherry goes above and beyond and really listens to you and helps you through the entire real estate process. At times she makes you feel like you are her only client while she is working with many others her service isn’t impacted. We loved working with Sherry so much so that we hired Sherry again to be our selling agent of the house she helped us purchase. The selling process was even easier than buying! We moved out of town prior to listing the house and she made sure all issues were resolved and documents made available to us electronically to accommodate our schedules. If you don’t have a realtor you NEED to contact ReMax and ask for Sherry. There simply isn’t anyone else I would consider hiring.Joshua and Courtney W.
Bought and Sold a single family home in Cape Coral, FL
Joshua and Courtney W.
10/15/17  Sherry is a joy to work with. I was looking online for properties and was lucky that she reached out to see what I was looking for in a property. She listened to what I wanted and worked to find it for me. I moved here from another state and Sherry and her team were able to provide the assistance with local services to make the transition so much easier. Couldn't be more pleased!
Melody H.
Bought a Single Family Home in Cape Coral, FL
Melody H.
5/3/17  Sherry’s professionalism, energy, and enthusiasm were the best. We’re from Missouri and wanted to travel to Cape Coral on purely an area fact-finding trip. I’m sure most agents would have not given us much priority or time. Not Sherry. She talked to us weeks in advance of our trip to get a first-hand understanding of the type of properties that we had in mind and what we wanted to accomplish in general. She then began sending us property listings that best fit our needs and asked for our feedback. Once in Cape Coral, Sherry was prepared for our visit. She dedicated her entire day focused on showing us properties that best fit our needs as well giving us a guided tour of the Cape Coral area. We couldn’t have asked for better service. Thanks Sherry!
Scott and Joyce N.
Decided to live in Colorado to be near their kids
Scott and Joyce N.